Daily Routine, Being Vegan in Sheffield part 3

Hi guys! I wanted to share my daily routine with you, with which food I’m eating in Sheffiled Uni and the one I’m cooking in my home. I’ve already shared about my breakfast and some food I’m used to eat in here, but let’s focus on what I choose to eat depending on the situation.

For instance, when I have time, I try to cook. Cooking brings some hapiness and when you succeed, you feel like you accomplished something great. Haha anyway that’s how I feel. So here’s a meal I love to cook but which takes time, Gyōza/Dumplings. It’s these chinese/japanese ravioli full of Veggies.

It’s really delicious. When you try to find some in an Asian supermarket it’s always out of price so I suggest you to try to make it at home. There’s differents recipes, just type vegan gyoza and you would find one of them. I could also share mine with you, if you’re interested. Leave a comment if you are.

There’s some days where I don’t have time to go home and cook, having only one hour break for lunch between two lectures, so I go to Our Shop, The University’s store and grap one of the Vegan sandwiches. Yes there’s several vegan options! Hapiness!

On the picture I also grabbed a banana and strawberry smoothie from the University’s Café, and a chocolate (but natural? Haha) fruit bar. This bar is amazingly good and it’s being sell so quickly that I only find it once every five time I go the shop.

When I’m lazy to cook and when I feel like a light meal would be enough, I’m making some salad with whichever veggies I have.

This one was with tomatoes, mushrooms, red onions, green olives, lettuce, red pepper and sesames seeds. I added some Soy sauce and optionally sometimes I add some Olive oil for more taste. It’s simple and tasty, that’s one of my most regular meal. I do change the dressing depending on my mood. It can be soy sauce, or yeast flakes, and lately I’ve been using the Henderson’s Relish which is a speciality of Sheffield.

That’s it for this article, I’m gonna do another part of Being Vegan in Sheffield as I’m staying for a year here, I have a lot to talk about. Thanks for reading, don’t hesitate to leave a comment, I would be really happy if you do. 

Cheers!

One thought on “Daily Routine, Being Vegan in Sheffield part 3

Leave a Reply

