Northern Vegan Festival


The Northern Vegan Festival happened on the 15th of October in Manchester. It was amazing, one of the best day of my life. Well, because in France, people don’t even know what vegan means… There’s no vegan store or options anywhere, except in Paris where so shops opened recently, but are out of price. So, seeing more than 190 stalls of Vegan food of goods, was the best thing ever! Everyone was so really nice, smily, sharing. So many free samples, I ate so much. I don’t regret anything haha. So I definitely wanna share my hapiness with you guys.


The Venue was an hotel. Well actually the Vegan Festival was expanded on six differents places. The main one was this hotel where I stayed 4 hours. 

When I arrived, I knew there was free food but I didn’t know where, so when I learned it was downstairs I just almost ran there ahah. Free cheese and dark chocolate. Was heaven!

After eating some delicious dark chocolate and a lot of different vegan cheese, we went back upstairs to check ou all the stalls.


That’s some picture of the food stalls, but there were also closes stalls and accessories stalls, I took in pictures some of the cutest and great ones.


Here’s now the picture of what I ate!


I think I was so excited that I haven’t take eveything in picture haha. So I started with this Hummous crisps that intrigued me a lot but in the end it was just regular crisps, no big thing about it, and I don’t know where was the taste of houmous haha.

Then I ate this amazing tartlet that you can see on the picture above. It was so creamy. So good. 

Then I let myself go for some sweet food, and I found this Carrot Cake. I’ve never ate a carrot cake before so I cannot compare haha but it was really tasty !

Then I haven’t any pictures for this one but I also took a vegan cheesycake that was actually more like a yogurt (and too sweet). And a chocolate cookie. After all of this I was so so full, I end up just going around to see eveything.


Afterthat we headed towards the second venue.



On the way to go there, we have met this adorable fluffly dog. Everyone was petting him.

Next big festival will be on the 27th of November in Leeds. I’ll do anotherr post about it. Meanwhile, I hope you enjoyed this one.

See you!

Leave a Reply

